Bootloader and firmware issues for PX4 on cubeorange+

I have recently got 2 cubeorange+ and a mini carrier board. I am a px4 developer and am having difficulties in uploading PX4 firmware on cubeorange+ boards.

I have gone through the documentation and it mentions support for both PX4 and Ardupilot.

I have tried flashing firmware using QGC for PX4 and I get the following error message.

I have tried the following in both windows and Linux in QGC, I get same error. ( both cubeorange+ boards ).

With Mission planner I am able to flash Ardupilot and the bootloader ( ChibiOS based ). However I cannot flash PX4 firmware.

In ubuntu I have also tried flashing using

make cubepilot_cubeorange 
make cubepilot_cubeorange upload 

and also for cubepilot_cubeorange_bootloader and px4_fmu-v3. These upload methods are provided in PX4 documentation.

This ends with either an infinite waiting at

[62/63] uploading px4
Loaded firmware for board id: 140,0 size: 42836 bytes (2.18%), waiting for the bootloader...

or crashes with the following error log

[1071/1072] uploading px4
Loaded firmware for board id: 140,0 size: 1948308 bytes (99.10%), waiting for the bootloader...

Attempting reboot on /dev/serial/by-id/usb-CubePilot_CubeOrange+_40004D000551393136333935-if02 with baudrate=57600...
If the board does not respond, unplug and re-plug the USB connector.
Attempting reboot on /dev/serial/by-id/usb-CubePilot_CubeOrange+_40004D000551393136333935-if00 with baudrate=57600...
If the board does not respond, unplug and re-plug the USB connector.

Found board id: 1063,0 bootloader version: 5 on /dev/serial/by-id/usb-CubePilot_CubeOrange+-BL_40004D000551393136333935-if00
WARNING: Firmware not suitable for this board (Firmware board_type=1063 board_id=140)
FAILED: platforms/nuttx/CMakeFiles/upload