Does Cube only work with Ardupilot or can we also use PX4?

Hello everyone,
I hope you are doing great. I’m a newbie and I want to buy a decent FCU for our research. we are planning to use PX4 but may very well end up using Ardupilot later, its not clear at the moment. what is clear is our start will be using PX4.
I have searched a lot and honestly this thing is really confusing. there are lots of models and I have no idea which one to pick.
I recently found this youtube channel, where I get to know several versions, like cubes and non cubes.
As far as I understood, Orange Cube is by far the best thing out there, but it also seems its predominantly used with Ardupilot. Even at the top of this site, it talks about Ardupilot stuff!
So is this exclusive to Ardupilot only? if I use PX4, would this give me headaches?

Also after couple of more searches I found about another cube called CVAU V5. what about this? where does this stand in all of this? how does this fare against Orange Cube? and support of PX4/Ardupilot?

And finally what about the normal Pixhawk4 like 2.4.8? how good is that? which one is the best?
Thanks a lot in advance

The Cube Orange made by CubePilot/Hex uses an STM32H743 MCU. That will have all the latest features and be the most capable MCU on the market right now short of a Linux box running the autopilot.

The other product you mentioned is manufactured by a different company and probably uses an F765 MCU. I’m going off memory on that one because they don’t have it on their website any more. You will not find unbiased opinions about that hardware on this forum.

The autopilot firmware ArduPilot and PX4 both support the H7 based hardware. The recommendation from Cube Pilot lately has been run the latest release version of ArduPilot.