Herelink app crashed during flight after communication lost

Hi there,

This is my first time posting here and looking for some help on how i can figure out what happened and keep it from happening.

Some background… I’m a drone pilot working for a company that do aerial applications for mosquito control. We have done thousands of missions with DJI drones but this year we bought a new system that runs on a cube orange and has a herelink as a RC.

So what happened… I was running a mission on UgCS, which i had done all day the day before, and when the drone was out 100 m maybe i had an RC link failsafe trigger, which put the drone in RTL mode. The herelink screen went dark and at the top it said ‘communication lost’. After a few seconds the link was reestablished, which allowed me to take control back over the drone to try and land it manually. But then, the herelink lost connection again, black screen, ‘communication lost’, drone went into RTL again but the the app (QGC) crashed and asked me to restart. I’m fuzzy on the details here as a 25kg+ drone was in the air trying to auto land in a 5mx5m square. I eventually got the controls back and landed it swiftly.

Now i am having a hard time reaching the reseller, which is why i’m here. He suggested i look at the space available on the herelink. It says 3gb available on 4.8gb. I’m not familiar with these systems, so i dont know how i can pull logs from the herelink if there are any? UgCS says it was an RC failsafe that was triggered and mission planner cant connect to the Flight controller to give me the logs from the actual flight, this message shows up :

Getting list of log files…
Error:System.TimeoutException: Timeout on read - GetLogEntry
at MissionPlanner.MAVLinkInterface.d__268.MoveNext() in C:\Users\mich1\Desktop\CubePilot\MissionPlanner\ExtLibs\ArduPilot\Mavlink\MAVLinkInterface.cs:line 5927
— End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown —