No Servo Output on Cube Black Pixhawk

Hey everyone,

I’m pretty new to the whole pixhawk community. A project I’m working on has me using the Cube Black pixhawk. I saw the service bulletin that grounded all the cube blacks and I have followed the instructions through that thread. I’m running the latest version of Ardupilot, I’m using mission planner V1.3.66 with Arduplane V3.9.8 (6ea22c9c), and I have updated all the parameters accordingly. I received no error message from mission planner asking me if I wanted to report. I’m still just trying to do an electronics test before I put everything in the aircraft. So I’m not trying to fly right now, just making sure that everything works beforehand.

At any rate, I connect the transmitter and am bound to the receiver, I have connected via mav link and can see the different channels responding as they should in the Radio Calibration screen of the initial set up tab. I calibrated the radio. But when I move to the Servo Output screen, I get no response from moving the sticks or the switches. I’ve plugged in good esc’s and servos that I have tested on other platforms, but they do not respond on the cube black. Lastly, I probed the pins with a multimeter to try and see if I was getting power to the main and aux output pins and I’m reading between 7-14 millivolts.

Is there something else I need to enable in the parameters perhaps? or is there something else I’m missing? Any guidance would be very helpful, I’m happy to send information about the set up, keep in mind though, I’m a newbie to this stuff, so please be patient with me.

Thanks

There is no power to servo rail for servos. Have you provided power with bec to the servo rail. Also you may need safety switch on

Safety button?

Hey guys,