Quad spining after take off

Hi everyone,

kindly asking for help regarding issue that occurred during last test flight of our new custom build quad. When taking off drone started to spin clockwise with constant speed but pretty fast. No reaction on yaw inputs from Herelink but stable position hold in loiter mode. I decided to land and I finally succeeded but could not disarm because of that spin so it resulted in minor crash ( two broken props). Quad is 22” props, Black Cube, Here2 GPS, 4.0.3 Arducopter, 12S power system and cca 8,5kg weight. We have already done several test flights with no issues, flying nicely and stable. I am quite new to Cube ecosystem but have been building and flying copters and wings for long time. What I see in log is that this yaw rotation was desired so drone just followed this instruction but I failed to find out what is causing that spin. I checked RCIN for YAW and I see nothing wrong. See pictures below and attaching log file as well.

I believe that someone more experienced from community might find the reason for spin in log file.

Any help much appreciated :slightly_smiling_face:

Thanks and happy flying

Marek

log: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1C8G-a1pu4qVtRQfaMy7x3R2vMp9BSvHr/view?usp=sharing

Your motors 1 and 2 (CCW) are working mid-range power, but your motors 3 and 4 (CW) are doing almost nothing except to try and maintain stability.
This implies you’ve got a problem with motor alignment, usually motor mounts twisted on arms, or arms and frame flexing, and it’s more than motor torque can correct for and still maintain flight.

You’ll notice in the graphs (and logs) that desired yaw closely follows yaw even though that doesnt match the RC yaw input. This happens so that the D term doesnt build up too much. The same holds true for Pitch and Roll too - desired and actual wont be allowed to deviate too much or there’s PID/control issues.