Trouble setting up landing gear on herelink solex an pixhawk 2

Hi I’m still a newbie with herelink an pixhawk 2 an new solex app. I used run my landing gear on another controller with my gimbal controls but now i want to run it all through herelink. My issue is I set up ch7 to landing gear on gcs which comes out on pixhawk board as Aux1 I set up in solex ch7 as servo set lower an upper ppm 1500 to 2000 but when I press button on herelink controller it goes from 1000ppm to 3000ppm can any body please help thanks

ch7 is not AUX1
CH7 is MAIN 7 and CH9 is MAIN 9

So if I use Aux 1 on pixhawk to connect to landing gear how do I config it on mission planner an then on the herelink to get it to control landing gear

If you use Solex you don’t need any config on Mission Planner.
Go to Solex > Button Mapping > Click any button > set Servo > channel 9, value
It will change the PWM value of that channel when button is pressed.

Thanks Alvin I will give it ago also just so I know the Aux out channels on pixhawk board what numbers do they match in the solex in herelink as your saying Aux out 1 goes to ch9 on the solex app in herelink

ch1-8 go to MAIN 1-8
ch9-14 go to AUX 1-6
notice that you need to change BRD_PWM_COUNT if you want to use AUX 5 and 6

Hi Alvin thank you very much for the info I have tried the setting you said I’m still getting the issue with the pwm value only moving from 1000 to 3000 I’ve setup A button with short press which works fine but when I set value it doesn’t work only moves from 1000 to 3000 an back see attached photos IMG_20200928_200807|375x500

Can you post a video showing so we can see better. Show the settings in Solex and the actual movement.

I will upload more videos tomorrow evening thanks guys for the support

Can you show me the your RC9_MIN, RC9_MAX, and RC9_OPTION value on Mission Planner?
Just to confirm. I have tested on my Herelink, you don’t need to modify those param to move the servo.

Hi Alvin please see photos showing settings