Here 2 Critical Bad Compass Error

I have two Tarot Ironman 650 Quadcopters with Pixhawk 2.1 Cube Black & Here2 GPS. One GPS is configured I2c, and the other is CAN. The link is Frsky R9M with Taranis Qx7 Transmitters. Both often report “Critical Error Compass” during flight, but the flight seems unaffected. I have tried to find any evidence of the error in the logs, but I’m not sure where to look. The MAG report looks OK to me. Can anyone see the cause of the error or point me to where it appears in the log?
Here is a link to the logs and parameters:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1CMO2JI36vSbviZqCDyQvLVSt8z-lOLbT?usp=sharing

Thanks
Phil

I am far from an expert in analyzing these things but I am working through a similar issue on my own aircraft right now. It looks like your Mags start doing some weird oscillation thing during flight right when the Compass error would have first shown up.

after the fluctuations everything seems to return to where it was before except the Mag Z innovation which causes the compass error to appear. On my aircraft I believe it is due to poor compass calibration and noise from the gas generator attached to the aircraft. Comparatively here’s what my mags look like when I get the compass errors.

The smoothness of the what I will call waves in your mag readings leads me to believe you might have flown past something that is throwing off your compass in flight, maybe a tower, or something throwing off some magnetic interference. Take all that with a grain of salt because I am very new to log analysis. Similar waves happen three times in your log although after each one the behavior of the mags seem to change.