Thrust problems

Hi everyone

just a brief information; I’m trying to calibrate a friend’s UAV. This quadcopter has always worked very well and now has about 110 flight hours (perfect motors with OK bearings) and in a moment of madness the friend got his hands on the settings without saving the originals.

I’m no expert but I will certainly perform an Autotune to adjust roll and pitch but the question is to understand why it always corrects the throttle value and how I can intervene. That Wa-Wa-Wa that you hear coming from the engines is the result of an imperfect compensation on the thrust but I don’t know how to set it (the payload is always the same)
Do you have any suggestions about it?

At the moment I have not downloaded the log but in case I publish it. Let’s say that in a general sense, the question is only to understand which instruction to intervene on

Thank you

(sorry for the video edited in 5 minutes with Filmora … just to hear the sound)

Little video: https://photos.app.goo.gl/gi3YhYMzHGfbW7nT7

If you have the logs of flights you can easily extract the parameters from the log of a good flight - at least with Ardupilot anyway.

Let us know if you need help with that.

Hi Shawn, you are always very kind and helpful.

Place the log file; it is important in size but I hope it is not a big problem

The aim of asking for this courtesy of analysis is to understand the reason for the Wi-Wa-Wa Motors in Hovering (only in Loiter … by heart, I seem to remember that in Althold it did not do it) and I know that the pitch is The roll will be recalibary via Autone

Where can I intervene? What instructions are involved to eliminate the described effect? Thank you

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1vdjN5fjIyU4dWtkdOW_TszHku3Blb7dx/view?usp=sharing

Do you have a log of an old flight where everything was good?
Exactly what ESCs do you have?